Updated logo UPDATED Back to feed
breach watch Help Net Security July 24, 2026

Google’s newest sign-in method asks you to look at the camera

AI Summary

Google’s selfie video sign-in option verifies that an account owner is a real person and that the account wasn’t created or used by computer programs or bots for the purpose of abuse, such as spamming. It is not available for all regions, accounts, or devices. Source: Google A selfie video is recorded and securely stored with the account owner’s consent, and it can be deleted at any time in the Google Account.

0 views
Read full article
Read it on Updated — Tech News. Ahead of the Curve.
Discussion
Sign in to join the discussion.
Loading comments…