Don't miss a payment with Apple Upgrade or your iPhone will be locked
AI Summary
Code found in the iOS 27 beta shows that if a user on the forthcoming Apple Upgrade program misses a payment, Apple will have the ability to restrict their iPhone usage. Apple's Wallet app may be one of only a few apps an iPhone user can continue to use if they miss an Apple Upgrade payment. Apple is now expected to shortly launch a financing option , replacing the previous iPhone Upgrade Program.
Discussion
Sign in to join the discussion.
Loading comments…