Samsung Health won’t actually delete your data if you opt out of AI training
AI Summary
TL;DR A recent warning dialog in Samsung Health made it seem like opting out of AI training would disrupt the user experience, deleting “health data” and disabling the syncing of new data. Samsung has clarified that opting out specifically deletes health data retained for AI training, which is stored separately from other health data. Opting out of allowing your data to be used for AI training doesn’t actually seem to affect Samsung Health functionality, based on testing.
Discussion
Sign in to join the discussion.
Loading comments…