Threat hunters find Google API keys still usable 23 minutes after deletion
You know your Google API key has leaked so you rush to disable it before bad actors can start running up charges on your account. Bad news: According to security researchers at Aikido, people can use the API keys for up to 23 minutes after a user deletes them, creating a window of opportunity that, when combined with Google’s automatic billing tier upgrades, can devastate victims. “We've identified a substantial window where an attacker with access to a leaked Google API key can continue to misu