Google Chrome is done warning you about insecure websites after the fact
AI Summary
TL;DR Google is enabling Chrome’s “Always Use Secure Connections” setting for all users by default. Chrome will now warn users before connecting to insecure HTTP websites, giving them a chance to back out. Chrome won’t repeatedly warn users about approved HTTP sites, and Google says most users are unlikely to encounter these warnings anyway.
Discussion
Sign in to join the discussion.
Loading comments…